This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. I'm fine with this Cookie information
Follow is on Twitter Like us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram

*UPDATED* Hospital visiting changes, home testing kits, Vaccine info, general info and guidance for public, NHSGGC staff, and community-based services.



Patient information leaflet to attend anywhere clinics:  attend anywhere

We are a dedicated centre for all aspects of women’s health services. This care is provided by a multi-disciplinary team of specialists, who are experts in their area of interest. Our specialised nursing staff offers advice and expertise in the wards and outpatient departments. Research and development in clinical care and treatment is an important part of our work.

Location and facilities

Our team provides an integrated service across the Princess Royal Maternity Hospital, the Queen Elizabeth University Hospital, the Royal Alexandra Hospital, with clinics in Stobhill and the Victoria Ambulatory Care and Diagnostics hospitals. There are also gynaecology services at the Vale of Leven and Inverclyde Royal Hospital. This enables us to offer our patients rapid access to treatment in the best location for their specific issues.

The Princess Royal Maternity Department is a regional referral centre for gynaecological oncology and assisted conception services. The Queen Elizabeth University Hospital is just one of 20 units in the UK accredited by the British Society of Urogynaecologists and is also an accredited Endometriosis Centre for the West of Scotland. The departments specialise in minimally invasive techniques for surgery, enabling a shorter stay in hospital with a quicker recovery and return to normal activities.

Treatments and services offered within gynaecology

Please use the Quick Links Section below to find the treatment and services most suitable to you. 

How can I access your services?

All of our services require a referral letter from either your GP or from another hospital consultant. Our Emergency Gynaecology Services can be accessed through your GP via a phone call to our on call team.

Links at bottom of page;


Princess Royal Maternity Hospital

Dr Alan Mathers (Chief of Medicine)

Dr Ros Jamieson (Clinical Director)

Dr Catrina Bain (Lead Clinician Gynaecology)

Dr Dawn Kernaghan (Lead Clinician Obstetrics)

Dr Fiona Mackenzie

Dr Mary Rodger

Dr Ann Duncan

Dr Philip Owen

Professor Scott Nelson (University)

Dr Mahesh Perera

Dr Sarju Mathew

Dr Marcus McMillan

Dr Avril Scott

Dr Vicki Brace

Dr Sandra Wong

Dr Simone Vella

Dr Jennifer Sassarinii

Dr Karen Meadley 

Dr Aliya Nausheen

Dr Chitra Kumar (associate specialist)

Dr Liz Ellis (associate specialist

Gynaecology Oncology

Dr Nadeem Siddiqui

Dr Kevin Burton

Dr Rhona Lindsay


Assisted Conception Service

Dr Helen Lyall

Dr Susheel vani

Dr Aparna Sastry

Dr Samra Khan

Dr Claire Banks 

Queen Elizabeth University Hospital

Dr Jane Richmond (Clinical Director)

Dr Vanessa Mackay (Lead Clinician)

Dr Stewart Pringle

Dr Robert Hawthorn

Dr Ali Hassan

Dr Christina Taggart

Dr Janet Brennand (Fetal maternal medicine)

Dr Judith Roberts

Dr Chris Hardwick

Dr Janice Gibson (Fetal maternal medicine)

Dr Marie Anne Ledingham (Fetal maternal medicine)

Dr Karen Guerrero (Urogynaecology)

Dr Aradhana Khaund

Dr Catriona Hardie

Dr Amanda Reid

Dr Padma Vanga

Dr Lynne Thomson

Dr Veenu Tyagi (Urogynaecology)

Dr Karina Datsun

Dr Laurie Anderson (Fetal maternal medicine)

Dr Fiona Hendry

Dr Claire Higgins

Dr Sarah Woldman

Dr Jessie Sohail-Burnside

Dr Hilda Dunsmore (Specialty doctor)


Royal Alexandra Hospital

Dr Victoria Flanagan (Lead Clinician)                                       

Dr Morton Hair                                                    

Dr Andrew Quinn                                               

Dr Ujwal Jadhav

Dr Andrew Thomson                                           

Dr Ruth Jewell         

Dr Tukur Jido                                                       

Dr Julie Murphy   

Dr Farina Kidwai                                                 

Dr Shrikant Bollapragada

Dr Andrew Paterson                                           

Dr Lorna Hutchison

Dr Shankar Meti                                                 

Dr Louise Santangeli

Dr Liz Blair                                                          

Dr Rachana Gupta                                    

Dr Ahmed Hafez            Assoc specialist

Dr Sameh Morgan          Assoc specialist

Dr Mugove Zwizwai        Assoc specialist


Last Updated: 27 May 2021