This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. I'm fine with this Cookie information
Follow is on Twitter Like us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram
COVID-19 (Coronavirus info)

Information and guidance for public, NHSGGC staff, and community-based services.  Hospital visiting restrictions now in place.

Online Leadership Sessions

Short, focused sessions can be a useful way of learning about new ways of thinking or good practice from others without undertaking a longer development programme.

Our 90 Minute Leadership sessions focus on specific leadership topics or skills and are designed to offer a “taster” or introduction rather than deep knowledge or learning.

90 Minute Leadership sessions are aimed at mid/senior level or those who have completed a longitudinal leadership programme. Places are allocated on a first come first served basis.

The calendar for 2022 is below: 

 Tuesday 1st February 2022 at 4.00pm - Sleep Session - Dr Andrew Morley 

Tuesday 15th February 2022 at 8.30am - The Neuroscience of High Performance - Stress, Resilience Sleep - Dr Terri Hunter 

Wednesday 9th March at 4.00pm - Being A Kind and Effective Leader - Sue Simpson

Thursday 17th March at 8.30am - How To Take Responsibility For Your Own Psychological Wellbeing and that of Others - Dr Derek Mowbray 

Tuesday 5th April at 3.00pm - The Collaborative Leader - Powered by an Outward Mindset - Optimus OD 

Tuesday 10th May at 9.00am - Regaining Your Teams' Mojo - Sue Simpson

Thursday 19th May at 4.00pm - Direct Communication and Respectful Challenge - Sandra Wilson 

Wednesday 8th June at 8.30am -

Tuesday 21st June at 3.30pm - Kind and Compassionate Leaders for a Compassionate Culture - Dr Derek Mowbray 

Thursday 25th August at 4.00pm - Equalities and Human Rights - Alastair Low 

Tuesday 13th September at 8.30am - Co-created Relationships and the Drama Triangle - Sandra Wilson 

Wednesday 28th September at 3.30pm -

Thursday 20th October at 4.00pm -

Tuesday 8th November at 3.30pm -

Wednesday 30th November at 8.30am - 

Thursday 15th December at 4.00pm - 

 

If you require any further information please contact [email protected] 

 

 

return to Boardwide Leadership Provision  

Last Updated: 17 May 2022