This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. I'm fine with this Cookie information

What are these targets?

Targets are set out by NHS Scotland and the Scottish Goverment's Health Directorates, to ensure our services are constantly monitored and improved. There are four groups of Targets, collectively known as HEAT targets; these are:

  • H - Health Improvement
  • E - Efficiency
  • A - Access to treatment
  • T - Treatment

To find out more about NHS Scotland HEAT Targets and standards, visit: