This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. I'm fine with this Cookie information
Follow is on Twitter Like us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram
COVID-19 (Coronavirus info)

Information and guidance for public, NHSGGC staff, and community-based services.  Hospital visiting restrictions now in place.

Membership of Working Group


  • Mr George Welch, Vascular Consultant and Clinical Director, Surgical Specialties (Chair) pictured
  • Clinicians:
    • Mr Joetienne Abela
    • Mr Ahmed Alani
    • Dr Kevin Fellows
    • Mr Mike Gavin
    • Mr Gerald McGarry
    • Mr Dominic Meek
    • Mrs Lesley Meikle
    • Dr John Morris
    • Dr Anne Marie Sinclair
    • Mr David Wright
  • Public Health:
    • Dr Helene Irvine
    • Dr Stan Murray
  • Patient representatives:
    • Mrs Heather Gartshore
    • Mrs Anne McDougall
  • Staff representatives:
    • Mr Garry Campbell
    • Ms Maureen Cullen
  • University representative:
    • Professor Paul Horgan
  • Management and planning:
    • Mr Jim Crombie
    • Ms Jackie Erdman
    • Mr Keith Redpath
    • Mr Barry Sillars
  • GP representative:
    • Dr Andrew Townsley

Mr George Welch, Chair

Last Updated: 25 February 2015