This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. I'm fine with this Cookie information

Facing the Future Together

The local FTFT Awards have become established right across acute, partnership and corporate services since their introduction three years ago. Local directorates and partnerships have recognised examples of excellence in each of the FTFT categories: Our Patients; Our People; Our Leaders; Our Resources and Our Culture.

From more than 200 nominations we have 80 category winners in 2014 and I am delighted to be able to bring this prestigious recognition award scheme together with the Chairman's Awards at our Celebrating Success event this year to create a truly memorable occasion of celebration and recognition for some of our very best staff.

I hope everyone who attended enjoyed the evening and that every member of staff takes pride in being part of a dynamic and high achieving NHSGGC.

Robert Calderwood, Chief Executive, NHSGGC

Winner's List


Ct Colon Course Team

Presented by Aileen Maclennan, Director

Emergency Care Medical Services

Delegated Discharge Project Team

Presented by Anne Harkness, Director


Internal Transfer Vehicle Team

Presented by Billy Hunter, General Manager

Health Information & Technology

Tracey Mckee

Presented by Helena Jackson, Business Resource Manager

Human Resources

Anne Alexander & Laura Mckie
Presented by Anne Macpherson, Workforce Director New South Hospitals

Pharmacy Prescribing And Support Unit

Glasgow Royal Infirmary Pharmacy Team

Presented by Norman Lannigan, Head of PPSU and Lead Pharmacist

Public Health

Active Staff Project

Presented by Linda De Caestecker, Director

Regional Services

The Acute Oncology Redesign Team
Presented by Jonathan Best, Director

Rehabilitation And Assesment

Angela Greener

Presented by Marie Farell, Director

Surgery And Anaesthetics

Acute Division Surgical Nurse Practitioners

Presented by Grant Archibald, Chief Officer

Women & Children’s Services

Catriona Riddell, Graham Haddock & Ward 4B

Presented by Kevin Hill, Director

East Dunbartonshire CHP

Community Mental Health Team

Presented by Karen Murray, Director

East Renfrewshire CHCP

Elaine Moore

Presented by Julie Mrray, Director

Glasgow City CHP

Michelle Hunt & Jemma Cassidy

Presented by Alex Mackenzie, Director

Renfrewshire CHP

Network Vocational Rehabilitation Service

Presented by Davd Leese, Director

West Dunbartonshire CHCP

Integrated Community Palliative Care Programme
Presented by Keith Redpath, Director

  • Click here for the full event programme featuring background on all the staff and projects nominated
  • View Gallery from the event showcasing a celebratory evening
  • Celebration Souvenir copy of The Herald with stories of all the winners of every award